Introducing The Girl in the Green Shoes

Hi All and welcome to The Girl in the Green Shoes!

I know technically this is not my first “official” post, but it’s better late than never to introduce myself. I am a twenty-something Australian gal, living on the east coast of beautiful Queensland. I have always wanted to write, but never allowed myself the time and willpower to actually start writing a blog. What better time to start then 2017, so here I am.

This blog is not necessarily about anything in particular, so really its about everything and nothing. I suppose you could say it’s my version of CreedThoughts.com, but a little more tame. HAHA! Kudos to all you Office fans out there

So anyway, why The Girl in the Green Shoes? Well my favourite colour is green and I have a mild obsession with converse shoes. I’m not big on fashion, in fact you could say that my taste is “plain jane”. I’m a T-Shirt and jeans (or shorts depending on the weather) kinda gal.

I love cooking and enjoy watching movies, tv series, playing video games and reading. I would love to travel the world one day, but at the present moment I am saving for my wedding and trying to put away a small fortune for our first house.

I’m sure in posts to come you will all find out a little more about me, but for the time being I’ll cut the intro short. What can I say, a girl has to have a little mystery about her 🙂

Stay awesome 😉

The Girl in the Green Shoes

Leave a Reply

