Sleepless nights and mindless ranting

It’s been a month since I took my tumble down the “stair” and there certainly has not been a lot of sleeping and rejuvenation of mind, body and spirit going on. You see I have to keep my foot elevated when I sleep, stacked up with cushions mostly, but it’s difficult, uncomfortable and draining to try and get a wink of sleep like this.

It’s 8:26pm on Friday night and I am absolutely knackered and yawning profusely but still cannot seem to relax enough to fall asleep. I know it’s the weekend but still I need some quality sleep otherwise I’m going to go insane. 

I can tell how drained I am, simply by the dark circles under my eyes and the constant short fuse I seem to have with my fiancé and our beloved dog. 

My plans for the weekend is sleep, recharge and relax. I hope to actually get a “sleep in” tomorrow, although this is a rare ocurrance because my fiancé always wakes up so bloody early on the weekend but sleeps in every week day, where is the logic in that?? Aside from the menial ritual of Saturday cleaning, especially now my vacuum cleaner is fixed (yay no more Macguyver tactics and electrical tape), I plan on doing as little as possible. Maybe a movie or two, catch up on some tv episodes on my list, continue reading some Skins fan fiction and maybe a spot of Uncharted 4 on the PS4. Obviously indoor activities to keep me occupied whilst I cannot go anywhere by myself in a moonboot! 

I have about had it up to here *insert exaggerated hand movements* with not being able to drive, let alone put on a shoe. My ankle is still pretty swollen and is starting to bruise again. I don’t have much movement in my ankle so therefore driving a car is not something I can physically do. Driving to/from work is my time. I sing, I chair-dance and enjoy me-time. It’s like my daily ritual and without that I have become grumpy and irritated by almost everything. 

Well that’s enough ranting for now, I can feel my eyelids drooping and my yawns getting longer which means I might actually drift off soon (well here is hoping)

I hope to write some more this weekend so watch this space

Goodnight and sweet dreams

Stay awesome 😉

The Girl in the Green Shoes

Leave a Reply

